Follow

Overtime Fees

If your program uses the membership model, there is an overtime fee once you have used up your membership’s daily free riding time. If you exceed your daily free time, a flat hourly rate is applied to any trip after this point. If your bike share system allows one hour of free time per day, and you take two trips that day, the first for 30 minutes and the second for one hour, you will be charged a prorated hourly fee for the last 30 minutes of your day's usage.

The daily free ride time does not roll over from day to day. If you don’t ride for one day, you will not have double the free time the following day. This is meant to encourage short trips and keep bicycles in circulation throughout the system.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk