SoBi bikes come with a GPS module, so their movement is tracked and recorded. You can view all your trips in “My trips” tab in our web and mobile apps.
You can share your trip on Facebook and Twitter if you want to.
Each trip has a privacy setting. When trip is selected “PUBLIC” it means:
- You can share it on Facebook/Twitter
- Your friends can see it when they view your profile (learn more about SoBi Friends function here)
- It doesn’t mean your trip is publicly available for everyone to find it.
When you deselect the PUBLIC checkbox, the trip becomes PRIVATE and those trips are only visible to you, even if you shared or tweeted them in the past.
You can also change your default privacy setting, learn more here.